// you’re reading...

Channel Information

BBC Commissioning – New Structure Updated

The BBC’s factual (know internally as Knowledge) commissioning department has been reorganised to remove the split between in-house and indie commissioning teams. There are now eight genre slates, each under the care of a specific commissioning editor:

  1. Arts – Mark Bell
  2. Documentaries – Charlotte Moore
  3. Features and formats on BBC1 and BBC2 – Jo Ball
  4. Features and formats and specialist factual on BBC3 –  Harry Lansdown
  5. History and business – Martin Davidson
  6. Science and natural history – Kim Shillinglaw
  7. Music and events – Jan Younghusband
  8. Religion – Aaqil Ahmed

The commissioner for religion is based in Manchester.

Emma Swain, will be in charge of all the commissioners as head of knowledge commissioning.

Read more in Broadcast

Subscribe to the TV Mole newsletter to keep up to date with commissioner appointments.


Add your comment for “BBC Commissioning – New Structure Updated”

Post a comment