// you’re reading...


Greenlit: Eurovision TV Lab

Eurovision TV Lab – European public broadcasters are pooling their entertainment, drama and factual entertainment programme pilots for a screening week, called TV Lab in September, 2011. Each broadcaster must contribute one pilot and can broadcast any pilots they like from those submitted. Viewers will use social media, such as Twitter and Facebook, to vote for their favourite pilots. The best will win commissions. In 2010, eight new programmes were commissioned from the 19 pilots aired.

Channels: VRT (Belgium); ZDF (Germany); RTE (Ireland); the BBC (UK); SVT (Sweden); RTV (Slovenia); GBP (Georgia); NHK (Japan); KBS (Korea), SABC (South Africa); TSR (Switzerland); MTV (Hungary) and NPO (the Netherlands).

TX: Week beginning 19th September, 2011

Source: European Broadcasting Union / TBI


Add your comment for “Greenlit: Eurovision TV Lab”

Post a comment